my big fake interview

26 06 2008

our friends over at pimpin and crimpin have published a brilliant interview with famed snarkster/social poet/media mogul matt samet.    

we are jealous because we think matt samet is funny.  

we would try and interview him (the samet) as well, but given our devotion to his discursive stylistics, we could probably only repeat him to him, which could cause a rift in the space time continuum and could possibly cause the destruction of the universe.  our math isn’t solid on this, but my stephen hawking-sense tells me i’m probably right.   

in lieu of a samet-i-tation on climbing – a matt-erialized fugue on cliff clinging, if you will – i’ve decide to interview myself.  this works great with my schedule and also gives me a chance to brush up on my somewhat tenuous ‘people skills’.  plus, the “kill ‘em all, let god sort ‘em out” tattoo on my forehead is far less likely to unnerve me as it might some liberal lunatic with a fetish for ‘not killing everything and letting god sort it out’.  a non-fetish fetish, i suppose.   

 

me:hi.

me: hi.

me: um.

me: this is awkward.

me: huh, yeah.

me: yeah.

me: so, when did you first start…  oh, i already know the answer to that.

me: yeah, i suppose so.

me:  yeah.

me: huh.

-tissue tendons

 

Actions

Information

6 responses

27 06 2008
lordcaffeine

You need to go climbing.

27 06 2008
tissuetendons

tomorrow. muir. somewhere between the stadium and the hideout. gonna try and redeem my recent failure(s) at roadside.

be efficient – breath – relax – send

rather than

go, go, go – scream – cut feet – fall

27 06 2008
Matt S

This is funny as hell — nice one, eh!

29 06 2008
tissuetendons

It Came from the Garage: so funny, even Canadians get it.

1 07 2008
the bpc

“we could probably only repeat him to him, which could cause a rift in the space time continuum”

psyched on this comment and possibility. perhaps through the rift, we can flood rifle and clear creek for dws?

26 03 2009
the one year anniversary post « It Came from the Garage

[...] fake interview [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

