Musical Stuff (or) Why I Don’t Write Blog Stuffs Nomores

20 09 2009

hey folks.  i hate to use this blog to discuss anything other than 1) the #!*@*$ turd that is rockclimbings culture, 2) how skilled i am at analyzing turd residue, and 3) how i plan to win at rockclimbing, BUT i’m so syyyyykkkked on this batch of music (that I WROTE WITH MY MIND) i cannot help but spoil the sanctity of icftg.com.

may the climbing gods forgive us all.  yes, i’m talking about you Sherma.  forgiveness brah, forgiveness.

the style is sorta garage-glitchy dubstep.  so, yeah, it’s kinda not in a ‘style’ per se.  but you should check it out anyhow.

cheers.

-t

Actions

Information

4 responses

20 09 2009
thereverend

it feels…

good to my ears!

oh, and thanks

22 09 2009
stevie burbster

Since I respect you as a blogger, I gave it a good listening. Despite it being totally not what I am used to listening to (and I listen to a lot of music), I still found some very (indeed very) interesting moments. It is beyond me how you would go about creating something like that (I mean that in a good way). More power to you, blogging brilliance like that and finding time to create ( what sounds to my untrained ears like) very good tunes in that style.

That being said, I was one of those dudes that never quite forgave Radiohead for making me listen to Kid A again and again and again, looking for something that simply wasn’t there. Hope you can forgive me for that.

22 09 2009
tissuetendons

thanks. appreciate the listen

i write all this with some software synthesizers, a few drum machines, and a ton of time spent twiddling knobs (between 3-15 hours per track). for an actual “list” of gear i use you could go here: http://milyoo.wordpress.com/about/

i do some sampling for vocals, but the vast majority of the tracks feature my work on drums and keys.

again. thanks for the listen.

-t

23 09 2013
Garrett

Thanks on your marvelous posting! I quite enjoyed reading it,
you might be a great author.I will remember to bookmark your blog
and may come back later on. I want to encourage you
continue your great posts, have a nice holiday weekend!

Leave a Reply

